Skip to main content

Entertainment : What’s on

Cinema Live: Turandot
Wed, 22nd Mar 2023

Cinema Live: Turandot

In the court of Princess Turandot, suitors who fail to solve her riddles are brutally killed. But when a mysterious Prince answers one correctly, suddenly he holds all the power...
Wed, 22nd Mar 2023 - Sun, 26th Mar 2023
Cinema Live: Cinderella
Wed, 12th Apr 2023

Cinema Live: Cinderella

Royal Ballet Founder Choreographer Frederick Ashton’s Cinderella celebrates its 75th anniversary this Season. The ballet’s opening night in 1948, featuring Moira Shearer and Michael Somes in the lead roles, was...
Wed, 12th Apr 2023 - Sun, 16th Apr 2023
The Wedding Planners
Sat, 22nd Apr 2023

The Wedding Planners

This show has now been rescheduled to 22nd Apr 2023(from 18th Mar 2022) THE HIT MUSICAL COMEDY BY GILLIAN DUFFY AND ALYSON ORR IS BACK! BRIDEZILLAS, HEN NIGHTS, MONSTERS-IN-LAW –...
Sat, 22nd Apr 2023
Cinema:The Marriage of Figaro
Thu, 27th Apr 2023

Cinema:The Marriage of Figaro

Servants Figaro and Susanna are filled with excitement on their wedding day, but there’s a hitch: their employer, the Count Almaviva, has dishonourable intentions of his own towards the bride-to-be....
Thu, 27th Apr 2023 - Sun, 30th Apr 2023
The Fureys
Sat, 6th May 2023

The Fureys

When The Fureys return to the stage of Motherwell Concert Hall on Saturday 6th May, they will treat their audience to one of popular music’s richest legacies. They are one...
Sat, 6th May 2023
Live Cinema:The Sleeping Beauty
Wed, 24th May 2023

Live Cinema:The Sleeping Beauty

Sung in Italian with English subtitles Running time: 4 hours (including one interval) Choreography: Marius Petipa Additional choreography: Frederick Ashton, Anthony Dowell and Christopher Wheeldon Production: Monica Mason and Chri
Wed, 24th May 2023 - Sun, 28th May 2023
Cinema Live: Il Trovatore
Tue, 13th Jun 2023

Cinema Live: Il Trovatore

Passions run high as Manrico and the Count di Luna compete for the affections of Leonora. Little do they know, Manrico’s mother Azucena has been keeping a terrible secret for...
Tue, 13th Jun 2023 - Sun, 18th Jun 2023